Payday 3 DLCs: A year’s worth of DLC content revealed

-

The upcoming Payday 3 DLCs have been revealed by the devs in a roadmap, and it looks like players can expect a year’s worth of new content.

payday 3, payday 3 dlcs, payday 3 dlc, payday 3 dlc content, payday 3 open beta
Payday 3 DLCs: A year’s worth of DLC content revealed

The Payday 3 beta is making a return this weekend, aiming to stress test the servers before the full game release on September 21st. While there’s no new content for those who participated in the closed technical beta earlier this year, the open access means fresh players can jump in, so invite your friends if they’re interested.

But that’s not all, the developers have also unveiled what we can expect from the game’s first year of DLC.

Payday 3 DLCs Content

According to the Payday 3 roadmap, it seems there will be a lot of new and interesting seasonal releases of content. In winter 2023, as part of Payday 3 Year 1, named ‘The Bad Apple,’ we’ll see a Payday 3 DLC pack called Syntax Error. Then Spring 2023 will bring us Payday 3 Boys in Blue DLC, Summer 2024 will introduce The Land of the Free, and Fall 2024 will wrap up the first year with the Payday 3 Fear and Greed DLC.

Along with Payday 3 DLCs, the developers have committed to delivering four heists, four tailor packs, and four weapon packs over the game’s inaugural year, presumably evenly distributed across these four seasonal content packs.

payday 3, payday 3 dlcs, payday 3 dlc, payday 3 dlc content, payday 3 bad apple, payday 3 syntax error dlc, payday 3 boys in blue dlc, payday 3 land of the free dlc, payday 3 fear and greed dlc
There are 4 Payday 3 DLCs planned for Year 1, named ‘The Bad Apple’.

In a press release, the developers also mention that the planned Payday 3 content rollout encompasses “seasonal events, new playable characters, new enemies, new weapons, Unreal Engine 5 upgrades, cosmetics, quality-of-life improvements, new features, and much more.” The prospect of a post-launch Unreal 5 upgrade is especially intriguing, considering the impressive visual enhancements that could offer a glimpse of what’s in store.

Unfortunately, at present, pricing details for the Payday 3 DLC content remain undisclosed. However, the Payday 3 Gold Edition, which encompasses all upcoming content along with the base game, is listed at $90/£79.99/AUD$145.95. This is $50 more than the standard version, hinting at potential pricing.

Along with Payday 3 DLC content, today also brought the official introduction of Pearl and Joy, two additional playable characters who will join Dallas, Hoxton, Wolf, and Chains at the game’s launch.

CHECK OUT: Payday 3 Gameplay Footage Leaked Online: new details revealed

Payday 3 Open Beta

Well, that was for the Payday 3 DLCs, but we also have Payday 3 Open beta in the pipeline. The open beta for Payday 3 kicks off on Friday, September 8, at the following times:

  • 7 a.m. PDT for the West coast of North America
  • 10 a.m. EDT for the Wast coast of North America
  • 4 p.m. CEST for Western Europe/Paris
  • 3 p.m. BST for the U.K.
  • 11 p.m. JST in Japan/Tokyo

As with any beta, players can anticipate potential queues and server hiccups while matchmaking. Two designated “server slam” periods are intended to thoroughly test the game’s capabilities (refer to later on this page for dates and times), but occasional hiccups might occur. Remember, you have the entire weekend to play if you encounter any issues.

If you’re planning your beta playtime, note that it concludes on Monday, September 11, at the following times:

  • 1 a.m. PDT for the West coast of North America
  • 4 a.m. EDT for the Wast coast of North America
  • 10 a.m. CEST for Western Europe/Paris
  • 9 a.m. BST for the U.K.
  • 5 p.m. JST in Japan/Tokyo

In essence, for those in the Americas and Europe, it wraps up on Monday morning – giving you Friday, Saturday, and Sunday to enjoy.

For constant updates, keep following Gamevro.

Alex
Alex
Alex is an expert game writer, with more than 5 years of expertise in the field. He, who has been a lifelong gamer, combined his writing prowess with their in-depth understanding of the gaming industry to convert their passion into a business. His extensive experience includes esports, strategy, action-adventure, and RPGs among other gaming genres.

TRENDING

Guerrilla's Horizon Multiplayer game, Horizon Multiplayer game, Horizon online game, new Horizon game, Guerrilla's Horizon Multiplayer game is not part of canceled PlayStation projects

New Guerrilla’s Horizon multiplayer not part of PlayStation’s canceled projects

0
According to reports, Guerrilla's upcoming Horizon multiplayer game is not one of the many PlayStation games that were recently canceled. Amid widespread layoffs in the gaming industry,...
Nintendo, Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch 2 specs, Nintendo Switch 2 price, Nintendo Switch 2 release date, Nintendo Switch 2 chip, Nintendo Switch 2 Rumored to have T239 SoC with price ranging from $399 to $499

Nintendo Switch 2 Rumored to have T239 SoC with price ranging from $399 to...

0
Nintendo Switch 2 is rumored to have a T239 SoC and Samsung 8NM process node with prices ranging from $399 to $499. Naturally, speculation surrounding...
Rockstar, gta 6, gta 6 development, Rockstar asks employees to return to office as GTA 6 enters last phase of development

Rockstar asks employees to return to office as GTA 6 enters last phase of...

0
Rockstar employees have been requested to return to the office five days a week as GTA 6 reaches its last phase of development. According to...
Elden Ring Shadow of the Erdtree, Elden Ring Shadow of the Erdtree Editions, Shadow of the Erdtree Editions, All Elden Ring Shadow of the Erdtree Editions, Elden Ring Shadow of the Erdtree pre order Bonuses, all Shadow of the Erdtree Editions

All Elden Ring Shadow of the Erdtree Editions And New Bonuses

0
After more than a year of waiting for updates on the Elden Ring expansion, Bandai Namco has finally given us a proper preview of...